The Management and Administration of the SMOI shall be vested in the hands of a Committee of Administration [CoA] headed by the Chairperson.
The Committee of Administration shall have six permanent members, five ex-officio nominee members on a rotation basis from the special members’ category and five non-permanent members from special/handloom and power loom weaver/corporate member category elected during the AGM. The term of the nominated/elected members of the CoA will be for a period of two years from the date of nomination/election.


The Chairperson shall preside over the CoA meetings to transact business as per the bye laws of the Society. In his absence Vice Chairperson shall preside over the CoA meetings.


The Committee shall have necessary administrative and financial powers to carry out the objectives set out in the Memorandum of Association and shall do all such acts and things as are directed to be exercised by these Bye- laws. The CoA shall have the powers to make, adopt, amend, vary or rescind from time to time the bye-laws of the society, not inconsistent with government policy and these Rules for the Regulation of and for any purpose connected with the management and administration of the affairs of the Society and for the furtherance of its objectives subject to ratification of the General body with intimation to Central Government.


   Email Id: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

   Mob : 9448087563

List of members